Students » Employment

Employment

Job Application Websites

Many places of employment now have websites for prospective employees to complete applications.  Below are several links to those sites. Students may come into the Career Center before school, at lunch or after school to work on job applications.

 

Internet…… Job Application  Websites

 

El Pollo Loco              http://www.elpolloloco.com/careers/

McDonald’s                http://www.mcstate.com/careers/

Burger King                http://www.bkcareers.com/

KFC                          http://www.kfc.com/careers/

Jack In The Box          http://www.jackintheboxinc.com/careers/apply_now

Carl’s Jr.                     http://www.carlsjr.com/jobs

Taco Bell                    http://www.tacobell.com/careers/workhere

Del Taco                     http://www.deltaco.com/careers.html

Wendy’s                     http://www.wendys.com/en-us/careers/

Albertson’s                  http://www.albertsons.com/our-company/employment-positions/

Stater Bros.                http://staterbros.com/BottomMenu/Careers/Careers.aspx

Mt. San Antonio Gardenshttp://www.msagardens.org/ps.employment.cfm

Raging Waters                http://www.ragingwaters.com/employment

Seasonal Work – Summer

Toys R Us                      http://www.toysrusinc.com/careers/

Quizno’s                        http://www.quiznos.com/about/careers.aspx

Subway                         http://www.subway.com/subwayroot/careers/default.aspx

Pilgrim Place                   http://www.pilgrimplace.org/jobs.php

Claremont

Food for Less                http://www.food4less.com/company_information/careers/Pages/default.aspx

Hometown Buffet            https://www.buffetsjobs.com/

Dollar Tree                     http://www.dollartree.com/custserv/custserv.jsp?pageName=Careers

99 Cents Only Stores       https://99careers.silkroad.com/

Target                           https://corporate.target.com/Careers 

 
 

Weekly Job Ads and Employment Opportunities are posted on our Pomona Unified School District's Peer Resource web site at www.pusd.org/peer. We also have daily bulletins and career publications available in the career center.


 Work Permits are issued to students ages 14-17. Students who are 16 or older can take work experience class. If a student is 18 years old a work permit in not required.

Work Experience Classes are taught by Ms. Higaki. This class is held once a week for students 16 years or older. In this class, students learn how to get a job, how to keep a job, and how to get promoted. Employment laws are also introduced. Overall, the students are taught about the world of work while earning elective credits. Students earn up to 10  elective credits each semester.